Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Government Information

This guide will help library users to access government information through websites and online databases.

Wyoming Government Sites

Official Wyoming WebsiteWyoming Logo

This website provides information on Wyoming, its governmental departments and elected officials.


Office of the Governor

This website provides information on the Governor and his staff, active boards and their members and access to public papers of the Governor, such as executive orders and State of the State addresses.


Secretary of State

On this website you can find the Administrative Rules for State Agencies, a government directory, information on the notary public system and state elections and on business services such as trade names and trademark registration.


State Treasurer

Here you can find information on the office of the State Treasurer, Wyoming's assets, investment and spending policies and portfolio, and the Treasurer's annual report.


Department of Agriculture

This website provides information on agriculture in Wyoming as well as food safety and natural resources.


Department of Education

The Department of Education provides information on educational standards, student assessment, school programs, teacher performance standards, the Teacher of the Year program, and the state education board.


Department of Environmental Quality

This website has information on land, air, and water quality, abandoned mine land, solid and hazardous waste management and industrial siting and environmental impact.


Wyoming Game and Fish Department

Here you can find information on hunting and fishing licenses and regulations, boating, access to public land and wildlife and hunter management areas and Wyoming wildlife.


Department of Health

The Department of Health provides access to information on Wyoming health and demographic information, vital statistics services, the State Health Assessment, programs such as WIC, CHIP, and Medicaid.


Department of Transportation

This website gives information on driver licenses, vehicle registration and plate services, road construction and engineering projects and the Wyoming Highway Patrol.


Department of Workforce Services

Here you can find job listings, information on Worker's Compensation, labor standards, workplace safety regulations, vocational rehabilitation for job seekers and employers.


Wyoming State Library

This website provides information on Wyoming Libraries, access to WYLDcat (the state-wide library catalog), digital library resources, and special resources for librarians and state employees


Wyoming State Archives

The Wyoming State Archives website provides finding guides and collection descriptions to help people find information in the archival collection.  You can also request copies of documents such as court records and vital records.  They also have a photo database and searchable archive databases.


Stateline

Stateline provides daily reporting and analysis on trends in state policy.  It  provides non partisan, objective original reporting on fiscal and economic issues, health care, demographics, and the business of government.  They also gather similar new from around the country

State Statues and Legal Processes

Wyoming State Legislature

The Wyoming State Legislature's website provides information on the state Constitution and Statutes, state budget and revenue.  Legislative Calendars are posted here along with descriptions of legislative committees, legislator biographies and well as proposed bills, past and present.


Wyoming Judicial Branch

Here you can find information on the Wyoming Court System and the Municipal, Circuit, District and Supreme Court levels.  This website provides access to legal assistance and forms and the State Law Library.


Wyoming Attorney General

The Wyoming Attorney General's website provides information on current legal issues under consideration by state officials.  They also deal with Consumer Protection Complaints.


Wyoming State Statutes

This website has links to the Wyoming Statutes in downloadable format, divided by title.


Wyoming Session Laws

The Wyoming Session Laws cover all the legislation passed by the Wyoming State Legislatures during each session.  This website allows the public to download the Session Laws in PDF format, divided by session.

Wyoming Law Services

Wyoming Law Services provides access to articles on legal matters such as how a law is begin implemented or what regulations are being covered by that particular law.


Department of Corrections

This website has links to various correctional facilities and judicial programs such as Victim Services, Reentry and Offender Resources, Substance Abuse Treatment, and Parole Information.

Travel and Tourism

Wyoming Tourism

The official site or Wyoming tourism, this site gives information on National and State parks and other places to go and things to do such as museums and restaurants.  It also provides free vacation guides and other travelers' resources.


Wyoming State Parks & Cultural Resources

The Wyoming Department of State Parks and Cultural Resources provides a variety of opportunities to enjoy our arts, parks and history. It provides information on Wyoming's State Parks, Historic Sites, and State Trails programs as well as on a variety of museums, archeology sites and state archives.


Wyoming National Parks

Here you can find information on Wyoming's National Parks.  They post news alerts and park conditions, event calendars, park hours and seasons as well as downloadable maps, information on places to go and things to do.


Wyoming Road Report

The Wyoming Road Report provides access to the Wyoming Travel Information Services, including Wyoming 511 the official road conditions and traffic info reporting app of WYDOT and the Wyoming 511 Travel Information Map.

Local Websites

Rock Springs Website

The official website of the City of Rock Springs provides information on city government, including the Mayor's office and city council as well other city departments such as the Fire Department, Police Department, and Animal Control.  It also has information on city recreation and attractions.


Rock Springs' City Ordinances

This site is an online reference for the Rock Springs City Ordinances.


Rock Springs Chamber of Commerce

The Rock Springs Chamber of Commerce provides info on local businesses, school districts and healthcare as well was relocation information and local attraction, a calendar of events, and a city map.


Green River Website

The official website of Green River provides information on local government and city departments, resources for residents and businesses as well as details of local attractions and events.


Green River City Ordinances

This site is an online reference for the Green River City Ordinances.


Green River Chamber of Commerce

The Green River Chamber of Commerce provides information on community events, local businesses, local demographics, weather and attractions.  It also has resources for those moving into the area.