The Energy Department is responsible for the U. S. nuclear weapons programs, nuclear reactor and radioactive waste production, energy production, conservation, and energy research.
The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC) regulates the interstate transmission of natural gas, oil, and electricity. They also regulate natural gas and hydropower projects. Their website provides access to their e-library, a searchable database of their issuances, notices, maps, environmental assessments, and other records.
This searchable database provides access to publications and products from the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, covering topics dealing with various forms of renewable energy such as bioenergy, geothermal, hydrogen and wind power. Documents can be viewed online or a copy may be mailed on request.
OSTI.gov is a searchable database of 70 years worth of science, technology and engineering research sponsored by the Department of Energy. This includes over 3 million records such as journal articles, technical reports, research datasets, scientific software, patents, conference and workshop papers, books and theses. It also provides information about the Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information.
The Department of Energy's Office of Fossil Energy manages more than 300 research and development projects on topics such as coal, petroleum and natural gas. This searchable database contains information on each of these projects.
This website provides information on vehicle fuel economy gathered through vehicle testing done at the EPA's National Vehicle and Fuel Emissions Laboratory and by vehicle manufacturers. You can compare cars by model year or look up a specific vehicle.
1663 is the Los Alamos Laboratory's Science and Technology magazine. It presents the most significant research initiatives and accomplishments of the laboratory to a popular audience.
This searchable database contains publications on topics dealing with renewable energy published by the National Renewable Energy Laboratory from 1977 to present. Publications include technical reports, journal articles, conference papers, patents, presentations, books, fact sheets and brochures.
The Energy Information Administration (EIA) collects, analyzes and disseminates energy information to support government policy making and public understanding of the interaction of energy, the economy, and the environment. Their website provides access to data on the national and international energy markets, and energy technology and research.
The Total Energy website presents recent and historical energy statistics on a monthly and an annual level. The data covers all aspects on energy production for all energy sources. Users can search for data and create interactive tables and visualizations.
The EIA provides a wide range of information and data products covering energy production, stocks, demand, imports, exports, and prices, and prepares analysis and special reports on topics of current interest. This site provides a searchable database of all their reports and publications.
The State Energy Data System (SEDS) is the source of the U. S. Energy Information Administration's Comprehensive state energy statistics.
The Annual Energy Outlook presents the EIA's prediction for the future of U. S. Energy markets based on possible changes in world oil prices, technological development, energy policy and macroeconomic growth.
The International Energy Outlook presents the EIA's prediction for the future of the international energy markets.
© 2019 Western Wyoming Community College. Western Wyoming Community College does not
discriminate on the basis of race, color, nation origin,
marital status, sexual preference,
sex, age, religion, political belief, disability, or veteran status, in employment,
admission and/or access to program or activities.