As the official website of the United States Defense Department, this website provides information on the United State Military, National Defense and Military History.
The Joint Chiefs of Staff are the military advisers to the President. The website provides access to Joint Publications dealing with military personnel, intelligence, operations, logistics, planning and communications.
The Compensation and Benefits Handbook is a reference guide of programs and resources available to wounded, ill, and/or injured Service members and the people in their support networks. It is updated annually.
PubDefense is an online database that provides access to journal articles and conference papers, and related material that are the result of Department of Defense and Office of the Director of National Intelligence funded research.
This is the official website of the United States Army. It provides official army announcements, information on Army organization, history and personnel. It also has links to resources in support of soldiers and their families.
As the official website of the Army & Air National Guard, this website presents news on the current operations and history of the National Guard. There are also articles on topics for current and retired members such as retirement, family programs, and the small business contracting programs.
This is the official website for the United States Army Reserve. It provides information on the history of the Army Reserve, member and leadership profiles, missions that they undertake such as disaster response, and details member benefits, educational and health programs.
The Army Corps of Engineers is one of the world's largest public engineering, design, and construction management agencies. Their missions include dams, canals and flood protection, public works, planning, designing, & operating locks and dams, and design and construction of military facilities. Their website provides information in their history as well as current civil and military missions, available civilian jobs, training and certificate programs and business contracts.
The Army Medical Department is the healthcare organization for the Active Army, Army Reserve, and Army National Guard. It's website provides healthcare information and services for current service member, veterans and wounded Warriors.
The JAG Corps employs lawyers, paralegals, and civilians to provide legal services for the U. S. Army and it's service members. It also administers military law and military justice, such as court martials. Their website provides information on careers in the Corps, cases they try and other services they provide.
The Military History Center records the official history of the United States Army in peace and war. They perform records maintenance and publish historical research. They also mange 59 military museums which hold 500,000 artifacts and 15,000 artworks. Their website provides access to more than 600 publications.
First published in 1989, the U. S. Army Weapon Systems Handbook presents easily understandable and comprehensive information on current Army weapons systems. Each system's purpose, capability, program status, projected activities, and interdependence with other key systems are described in written and graphic formats.
Special Warfare is an official publication of the United States Army John F. Kennedy Special Warfare Center and School, Fort Bragg, North Carolina. It's mission is to promote the professional development of special-operations forces by providing a forum for the examination of established doctrine and new ideas.
This is the official page of the United States Navy. It provides information on ships, personnel, current leadership, contact information and statistics. It also has articles on current Navy news and history. You can also find details about a career in the Navy.
This is a website for current or veteran Navy personnel. It's a central hub for human resource websites and information to help sailors manage their careers, such as leave requests, services record requests, and transfer requests. It is also available as a smartphone app.
The official website of the United States Navy reserve provides information on its mission, leadership and organization. It publishes news, images, and video detailing life in the reserve and provides details about a career in the service and benefits such as health and wellness programs, casualty and funeral insurance, and family programs.
This website is a one stop portal for navy reservists. It provides links for Navy reserve programs for family, health and wellness, human resources and learning, benefits and finances. There is information for various reservist commands and communities.
This is the official website of the U. S. Marine Corps. It provides a collection of resources designed to aid Marines, Veterans and their families. There is information on educational opportunities, employment, family/child support, housing and schools, grants, medical benefits, retiree benefits and military records.
The United States Coast Guard is part of the Department of Homeland Security instead of the Department of Defense like other branches of the military but in times of war the President can transfer Coast Guard assets to the Navy. They perform search & rescues, enforce maritime law, environmental protection activities, customs enforcement, and aid in navigation.
The USNO serves as the Department of Defense's authoritative source for the positions and motion of celestial bodies, motions of the earth and precise time. The USNO performs research, develops technology and operates state of the art systems supporting the Navy, Department of Defense, other federal agencies, international partners and the public.
The Bureau of Medicine and Surgery manages healthcare for the United States Navy and Marine Corp. They operate health care facilities for service members and conduct biomedical research.
The JAG Crops employs lawyers, paralegals, and civilians to provide legal services for the U. S. Navy and it's Sailors. It also administers Naval justice. Their website provides information on the Naval Justice School and careers in the Naval JAG. There are also links to the legal services available to Sailors and veterans.
The Naval History & Heritage Command manages 10 museums which hold collections of more than 20,000 art works, artifacts, and photographs. They focus on navy heritage, past conflicts, operations, and disasters, notable people and ships.
The NCIS is the civilian federal law enforcement agency. It investigates felony crime, prevents terrorism, protects national secrets for the Navy and Marine Corps. They include special agents, investigators, forensic experts, security specialists, analysts, and support personnel.
The official website of the U. S. Air Force uses text, pictures, video and radio to give information about the service such as biographies of soldiers, descriptions of the leadership and organization, and details on military aircraft. It also provides information for current servicemen on events such as the Warrior Games.
As the official website of the Army & Air National Guard, this website presents news on the current operations and history of the National Guard. There are also articles on topics for current and retired members such as retirement, family programs, and the small business contracting programs.
The official Air Force Reserve website provides information on current new, reservist and leadership biographies, air force technology and missions. It also has resources for current reservists on topics dealing with personnel, medical benefits, pay and legal aid.
The United States Space Force was created on December 20, 2019 within the Department of the Air Force. It is organizes, trains, and equips space forces in order to protect U. S. and allied interests in space and to provide space capabilities.
The Air Force Medical Service provides medical services to 2.6 million service members at 239 clinics and installations around the world. Their website provides current and veteran service members with information on their Tricare benefits, which include dental, immunization, lab work, eyewear, mental health, medication, and occupational hazards.
The JAG provides legal services to the U. S. Air Force and it's airmen. Their website allows access to recruiting information, AFJAG news, AFJAG publications, and links to courtroom and legal information for current and past cases.
The Air Force History and Museums are responsible for preserving air force history. They run the National Museum of the USAF at Wright Patterson Air Force Base in Dayon, Ohio, the oldest and largest military aviation museum in the world. They also run the Air Force Historical Research Agency, which maintains a document archive with more than 70,000 pages of documents, and the Air Force Historical Support Division which published historical research.
The Expeditionary Culture Field Guides are pocket-sized handbooks full of cultural information. They are designed to help U. S. forces success in complex foreign cultures. They are also available as an app for android ad iphone.
Each of these websites provides information on joining a branch of the military, including eligibility and benefits. There are also details about the mission and history of each force and career information and experience videos from current and veteran service members.
These military academies are the equivalent of a 4 year undergraduate school. Students will graduate with a Bachelor's degree or certificate.
These military universities are senior service academies that train senior military leaders. They are the equivalent of graduate level education and students graduate with Masters degrees or certificates.
Prism is published by the Institute for National Strategic Studies at the National Defense University. It is intended to inform members of U. S. federal agencies, allies, and other partners on complex and integrated national security operations, reconstruction and nation building; relevant policy and strategy, lessons learned, and developments in training and education.
Soliders is the official U. S. Army magazine. Its feature articles and videos highlight people, policies, operations, technical developments, trends and ideas of the Army.
The Archive of back issues can be found here.
The Warrior Citizen is the official magazine for the United States Army Reserve. Geared toward Reservists, their families and potential recruits, it has profiles of featured Reservists, and articles on the history and current activities of the army reserve.
Engineer magazine, professional bulletin of the Army Engineers, presents professional information designed to keep United States military and civilian engineers informed of current and emerging developments in engineering.
This quarterly magazine published by the Center for Military History presents current research on army history. It features illustrated articles, book reviews, commentaries and news updates.
Army Echoes informs retired soldiers, surviving spouses, and their families on changes to their benefits and entitlements, developments with in the army, and how they can continue to support the army.
All Hands is the official magazine of the United States Navy. It is a source of information for Sailors about the modern navy, its culture and heritage, presented through text, videos and photos.
Surface Warfare is the professional magazine of the Navy's surface force. It gives information about missions and programs, surface ships, and the history of the surface force.
Undersea Warfare is the professional magazine of the Submarine Force. Its purpose is to educate readers on undersea warfare missions & programs, focusing on U. S. Submarines. It also presents articles on the Submarine Force's history & legacy.
Shift Colors is the official newsletter for Navy retirees. It announces reunions and deaths, as well as presenting information on benefits and services for veterans, and Navy and VA news.
The Naval War College Review is a scholarly journal published by the Naval War College. It has been published quarterly since 1948. Its purpose is to promote a discussion of public policy matters related to the maritime services.
Semper Fidelis is a quarterly publication meant to inform retired marines and their families of their rights, benefits and privileges.
The Journal of Advanced Military Studies is the official journal of the Marine Corps University. It presents a forum for open dialog between scholars, policy makers, analysts, military leaders and civilians to advance knowledge and solve problems
Airman Magazine is the official magazine of the U. S. Air Force. Published bimonthly, it presents information of interest to Air Force members and their families through text, videos, and images. This includes details of technology, personnel biographies, and policy updates. After 2011, Airman Magazine is no longer available in print and is online only.
Citizen Airman Magazine is the official publication of the Air Force Reserve. It presents news, soldier biographies, information on technology, and updates on benefits and other policies.
Air and Space Power Journal (ASPJ) is the U. S. Air Force's professional, peer reviewed journal and an open forum for innovative thinking on military doctrine, strategy, force structure, readiness and other matters of national defense.
Wild Blue Yonder is an online Journal published by the Air University. The journal seeks to foster discussion and debate among air, space, and cyberspace enthusiasts. It is intended to serve as a forum for the exchange of ideas between academic thought and practical operational experience.
© 2019 Western Wyoming Community College. Western Wyoming Community College does not
discriminate on the basis of race, color, nation origin,
marital status, sexual preference,
sex, age, religion, political belief, disability, or veteran status, in employment,
admission and/or access to program or activities.