The Department of Education website provides information about student loans, education grants and programs, and laws related to education. It also provides access to a wide variety of education statistics.
ED Pubs is a searchable database of Department of Education publications such as brochures, grant applications, newsletters, research reports and financial aid information. These publications are available online or can be ordered free of charge.
ERIC is a searchable database that contains journal articles, reports, conference papers and other materials on education topics.
This annual report examines crime occurring in schools and colleges. The report covers topics such as victimization, bullying, school conditions, fights, weapons, the presence of security staff at school, availability and student use of drugs and alcohol, student perceptions of personal safety at school, and criminal incidents at post-secondary institutions.
The Education Demographic and Geographic Estimates (EDGE) program develops information resources to identify and understand the social and spatial context of education in the U. S. It also uses spatial data to create locale indicators, school point locations, school district boundaries, and other types of educational geography to support spatial analysis.
The Institute of Education Sciences (IES) is the statistics, research, and evaluation arm of the U.S. Department of Education. Their mission is to provide scientific evidence on which to ground education practice and policy and to share this information in formats that are useful and accessible to educators, parents, policymakers, researchers, and the public.
College Navigator uses the latest data from the Integrated Post-secondary Education Data System to help future students find the right college.
This website allows you to fill out the FAFSA form online. It also gives information on the financial aid process and where you can find help.
You can use the Federal School Code Search to search for colleges you're interested in including on your FAFSA. You can also find detailed college information, like tuition and fee amounts and graduation rates, and compare that information for up to 10 colleges at a time.
This publication is geared towards students and gives information on where to find financial aid and repaying your federal student loans.
This checklist is meant to help students prepare academically and financially for education beyond high school. Topics include steps to take before college, how to find money for college and how to choose classes.
This publication is geared towards administrators and counselors to guide them in helping students fill out the FAFSA form and apply for other forms of Federal Financial aid.
The Financial Aid Toolkit provides federal student aid information and outreach tools for counselors and advisors.
The National Center for Education Statistics collects and analyzes data related to education in the United States and internationally.
The Digest of Education Statistics provides a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of education from prekindergarten through graduate school. It contains data on a variety of topics, including the number of schools and colleges, teachers, enrollments, and graduates, in addition to educational attainment, finances, and federal funds for education, libraries, and international comparisons.
The Condition of Education is an annual report summarizing important developments and trends in education using the latest available data.
This publication provides national-level data on enrollment, teachers, high school graduates, and expenditures at the elementary and secondary level, and enrollment and degrees at the post-secondary level for the past 15 years and projections into the future.
The National Assessment of Education Progress, also known as the Nation's Report Card, measures the educational success of students across the country. It reports on the progress of education on several topics including Civics, Economics, Geography, Math, Reading, Science, History and more.
The National Center for Education Research (NCER) supports rigorous research that addresses the nation's most pressing education needs, from early childhood to adult education.
The What Works Clearinghouse (WWC) reviews the existing research on different programs, products, practices, and policies in education to provide educators with the information they need to make evidence-based decisions.
Scattered throughout the US, the ten Regional Educational Laboratories conduct applied research and trainings with a mission of supporting a more evidence-based education system. Their website allows access to a search database of their publications.
The Evaluation Department of the National Center for Education Evaluation conducts independent evaluations of federal education programs and strategies. Their website provides access to their evaluations and to information on federal investment in education.
© 2019 Western Wyoming Community College. Western Wyoming Community College does not
discriminate on the basis of race, color, nation origin,
marital status, sexual preference,
sex, age, religion, political belief, disability, or veteran status, in employment,
admission and/or access to program or activities.