This website provides information on the current administration and executive office holders as well as information on the the history of the White House itself. It also has statements and press releases on current topics such as economy, national security, immigration and the federal budget.
The Presidential Libraries are archives and museums, bringing together the documents and artifacts of a President and his administration and presenting them to the public for study and discussion without regard for political considerations or affiliations.
Hosted by the University of California Santa Barbara, the APP, non-profit and non-partisan, is the leading source of presidential documents on the internet. They include the public papers of the president, party platforms, candidate's remarks, statements of administration policy, documents released by the office of the Press Secretary and election debates.
This website is maintained by the Miller Center, a non-partisan affiliate of the University of Virginia that speculates in presidential scholarship, public policy, and political history. It provides access to biographies, speeches, oral histories, and educational resources.
The Compilation of Presidential Documents Collection consists of the Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents, and the Daily Compilation of Presidential documents. These are the official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary.
The Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States are compiled and published volumes that contain the writings, speeches, and public remarks of the President of the United States. They are published twice a year in chronological order with each document dated. More recent documents can be found in the Compilation of Presidential Documents.
The official website of the House of Representatives, this website presents a directory of representatives, information on active committees, current and past schedules and current legislative activity.
The official website of the Senate, this website presents a directory of representatives, information on active committees, current and past schedules and current legislative activity.
Congress.gov is the official website for U. S. Federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely and complete legislative information for members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public.
After each day that Congress is in session, the proceedings are printed in the Congressional Record and available the following morning. The website has links to the Congressional Record from 1995 to present.
Supreme Court of the United StatesThis is the official website of the Supreme Court of the United States. It provides information about the court system, biographical information on past and present justices, opinions decisions, oral arguments, and case documents. You can do a docket search for pending and decided cases.
This is the official site of the Federal Court System. The provides information about the Federal Court System and Federal judges. Here you can electronically file forms such as bankruptcy, or probation forms. You can also access federal court records and statistics.
The Code of Federal Regulations is the codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles based on subject. Each title is divided into chapters which usually bear the name of the issuing agency.
The List of Sections Affected lists the proposed, new, and amended Federal Regulations published in the Federal Register since the Code of Federal Regulations was last updated. The LSA lists the part and section of the CFR that is being changed and the status of that change as well as the page number in the Federal Register where information on the change may be found. It is a useful cross referencing tool for those interested in the evolution of Federal Law.
The U. S. code is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the U. S., divided by broad subjects into 53 titles. It doesn't include regulations issued by executive branch agencies, decisions of federal courts, treaties, or laws enacted by state or local governments. Regulations issued by executive branch agencies are available in the Code of Federal Regulations. Proposed and Recently adopted regulations may be found in the Federal Register.
The Federal Register is the official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of federal agencies and organizations, as well as executive orders and other presidential documents. The Federal Register announces ongoing activities of the agencies and notifies you when you can comment on a proposed regulation. Once a rule is issued in the form of a final regulation, it is then codified when it is incorporated into the Code of Federal Regulations.
Public and private laws are also known as slip laws. A slip law is an official publication of the law and is admissible as evidence in all state and Federal courts and tribunals of the United States. Public Laws affect society as a whole, while private laws affect an individual, family or small group.
The Statutes as Large is a permanent collection of all laws and resolutions enacted during each session of Congress.
Learn about the law features informational articles about a wide variety of legal topics, as well as specific information about subjects such as how to hire an attorney and understanding your state's unique laws.
This site is a source of information on federal law including the process of federal lawmaking, the federal legislative history and information on current federal laws.
Regulations.gov is a source for information on the development of Federal Regulations and other related documents issued by the U. S. Government. Through this site you can find, read, and comment on regulatory issues that are important to you.
© 2019 Western Wyoming Community College. Western Wyoming Community College does not
discriminate on the basis of race, color, nation origin,
marital status, sexual preference,
sex, age, religion, political belief, disability, or veteran status, in employment,
admission and/or access to program or activities.