Human and Public Service

ED Data Express provides public access to the funding, participation, and performance data from school years starting from 2010-2011 onward on formula grant programs administered in the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education. Most of the data are collected by school year and updated annually as the data become available.

The Library of Congress offers classroom materials and professional development to help teachers effectively use primary sources from the Library's vast digital collections in their teaching.

The National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) provides important information about student achievement and learning experiences in various subjects. Also known as The Nation’s Report Card, NAEP has provided meaningful results to improve education policy and practice since 1969. Results are available for the nation, states, and 27 urban districts.

NCES is located within the U.S. Department of Education's Institute of Education Sciences (IES). NCES has a Congressional mandate to collect, collate, analyze, and report complete statistics on the condition of American education; conduct and publish reports; and review and report on education activities internationally.

The STEM Education Resource allows the user to connect to data, trends, and analyses from the National Science Board’s Science and Engineering Indicators report.

Wyoming PBS and PBS have curated FREE, standards-aligned videos, interactives, lesson plans, and more for teachers.

ReadWriteThink's mission is to provide educators, parents, and afterschool professionals with access to the highest quality practices in reading and language arts instruction by offering the very best in free materials.

RubiStar is a free tool to help teachers create quality rubrics.

Classroom videos to use in class TODAY -- crowdsourced from educators like you.

The American Psychiatric Association is to be the premier psychiatric organization that advances mental health as part of general health and well-being.

APA is the leading scientific and professional organization representing psychology in the United States, with more than 146,000 researchers, educators, clinicians, consultants, and students as its members.

This site contains exam, credentialing, and licensing information for the field of psychology.

Provides information for professionals and the general public. Provides links to mental health information (organized by topic or age/gender with links for finding help), research and funding information, NIMH Strategic Research Priorities, intramural research programs, audio and video clips, staff directories, statistics, clinical trials, and online and print publications.

This site advances neuroscience research by providing access to public research data and tools worldwide through an open source, networked environment.

The NIH Blueprint for Neuroscience Research is a cooperative effort among the 15 NIH Institutes, Centers and Offices that support neuroscience research. The site includes information on research and funding, resources and tools, training, K-12 education, the human connectome, and neurotherapeutics.

Provides links to information and resources on prevention of substance abuse and mental illness, mental health issues pertaining to military families, children's mental health, traumatic stress, health reform pertaining to mental health issues, public awareness and support, recovery support, statistics and outcomes information, news, and SAMHSA Strategic Initiatives.

The American Sociological Association, founded in 1905, is the national professional membership association for sociologists and others who are interested in sociology. ASA’s mission is to serve sociologists in their work, advance sociology as a science and profession, and promote the contributions and use of sociology to society.

Search by name, position, state, party, or date.

Utilize CDC (Centers for Disease Control) Wonder to find health related data for the United States.

Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for world entities.

Launched in 2004, GovTrack helps everyone learn about and track the activities of the United States Congress. This is a project of Civic Impulse, LLC. GovTrack.us is not a government website.

Census reports for 1790-1860, 1990 and 2000.

A guide to historical U.S. newspapers that are freely available on the Internet.

Interactive and animated map representations of historical problems, events, developments, and dynamics.

History resources including photographs and audio recordings compiled by the National Archives.

Free online access to statistics and geographic boundary files for the U.S. Censuses and other surveys from 1790 to the present.

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMSHA) data portal. A part of the US Department of Health and Human Services.

The history of social welfare is an interdisciplinary study of the evolution of organized activities related to social reform and social service. Research materials related to this history include the papers, records and publications of individuals, local volunteer groups, national private organizations, and the state and federal government agencies that have provided and regulated social services. Charity groups and social welfare organizations often work on behalf of people whose voices have not been heard widely in American history. Therefore, the archives of social welfare history serve as a resource for learning more about women, children, minorities, immigrants and refugees, the elderly, the poor and persons with disabilities.

A project based at the Faculty of Social Sciences at the University of Amsterdam that presents resources and information important for the international sociological research.
SocioSite is designed to get access to information and resources which are relevant for sociologists and other social scientists. It has been designed from a global point of view — it gives access to the world wide scene of social sciences. The intention is to provide a comprehensive listing of all sociology resources on the internet.

Dockets, transcripts of oral arguments, full text of opinions (including latest slip opinions), speeches by justices and more. Official web site of the U. S. Supreme Court

The FBI's "electronic reading room" containing 6,700 documents and other media that have been scanned from paper into digital copy. Included here are many new FBI files that have been released to the public but never added to this website; dozens of records previously posted on the site but removed as requests diminished; files from our previous electronic reading room, and new, previously unreleased files. Browse or search by keyword, topic, category, or person.