Keywords:
Library of Congress Subject Terms:
This book covers the design, implementation, and auditing of structured occupational health and safety management systems (SMS), sometimes referred to as safety programs. Every workplace has a form of SMS in place as required by safety regulations and laws.
Business Writing Today prepares students to succeed in the business world by giving them the tools they need to write powerfully, no matter the challenge. In her highly-practical text, author Natalie Canavor shares step-by-step guidance and tips for success to help students write more clearly and strategically. Readers will learn what to say and how to say it in any medium from tweets and emails to proposals and formal reports. Every technique comes with concrete examples and practice opportunities, helping students transfer their writing skills to the workplace.
In Applied Psychology in Talent Management, world-renowned authors Wayne F. Cascio and Herman Aguinis provide the most comprehensive, future-oriented overview of psychological theories and how they impact people decisions in today's ever-changing workplace. Taking a rigorous, evidence-based approach, the new Eighth Edition includes more than 1,000 new citations from over 20 top-tier journal articles. The authors uniquely emphasize the latest developments in the field--all in the context of historical perspectives. Integrated coverage of technology, strategy, globalization, and social responsibility throughout the text provides students with a holistic view of the field and equips them with the practical tools necessary to create productive, enjoyable work environments.
In the HBR Manager’s Handbook you’ll find:
- Step-by-step guidance through common managerial tasks
- Short sections and chapters that you can turn to quickly as a need arises
- Self-assessments throughout
- Exercises and templates to help you practice and apply the concepts in the book
- Concise explanations of the latest research and thinking on important management skills from Harvard Business Review experts such as Dan Goleman, Clayton Christensen, John Kotter, and Michael Porter
- Real-life stories from working managers
- Recaps and action items at the end of each chapter that allow you to reinforce or review the ideas quickly
A wealth of informative tables and convenient end-of-chapter summaries make this an invaluable everyday reference to support you:
Making the most informed decisions with up-to-date, research-based guidance on getting the most from twenty-something employees Executing solutions to the most common obstacles to younger workers engaging and learning from the people who manage them Enhancing your skills as a job coach with practical tips and hands-on tools for coaching Millennials, including concrete action steps for overcoming roadblocks Complete with case studies of real managers and employees interacting in every area of business, enlightening analysis of performance and behavioral patterns across generations, and easy-to-use techniques you can use right away to improve your organization, Managing the Millennials, Second Edition gives you everything you need to inspire your entire workforce to new levels of productivity.
Discover the business law text you'll actually enjoy reading. Time after time, students like you have commented that this is the best text they have ever read and they had no idea law could be so interesting. The student choice every time, INTRODUCTION TO BUSINESS LAW, 6E is packed with current examples and real scenarios that bring law to life for today's business student. Extremely reader-friendly, this engaging presentation uses conversational writing to explain complex topics in easy-to-understand language. Memorable real-world stories help the authors illustrate how legal concepts apply to everyday business practice. This edition emphasizes the digital landscape with new information on privacy and intellectual property. An updated ethics chapter offers a practical approach, using the latest research to explain why people make unethical decisions.
The fourth edition of Business Ethics: Managing Corporate Citizenship and Sustainability in the Age of Globalization explores the three major challenges that businesses face when making ethical decisions: globalization, sustainability, and corporate citizenship.
Authors Andrew Crane and Dirk Matten provide a truly global approach with a strong European perspective and examples from emerging economies around the world. The text's accessible style and easy-to-follow narrative ensure that it will engage students.
This popular text continues to lead with its comprehensive approach, precedent-setting coverage, innovative tools, engaging examples, and integrated resource package. SMALL BUSINESS MANAGEMENT delves into the fundamentals of business management, with an emphasis on how to start a business as well as how to manage, grow, and harvest one - the full business cycle. All-new cases, proven exercises, and online activities place students in the role of decision-makers to sharpen their understanding of concepts. Unforgettable examples, exciting video cases, and coverage of the most current developments in business management today keep this engaging text as current and practical now as it was when it led the market in its first edition 50 years ago.
The End of Marketing revolutionizes the way brands, agencies and marketers should approach marketing. From how Donald Trump won the American presidency using social media and why Kim Kardashian is one of the world's biggest online brands, through to the impact of bots and automation, this book will teach you about new features and emerging platforms that will engage customers and employees. Discover bold content ideas, hear from some of the world's largest brands and content creators and find out how to build smarter paid-strategies, guaranteed to help you dominate your markets.
The End of Marketing explains that no matter how easy it is to reach potential customers, the key relationship between brand and consumer still needs the human touch. Learn how to put 'social' back into social media and claim brand relevancy in a world where algorithms dominate, organic reach is dwindling and consumers don't want to be sold to, they want to be engaged.
This book will help you understand financial modeling concepts using Excel, and provides you with an overview of the steps you should follow to build an integrated financial model. You will explore the design principles, functions, and techniques of building models in a practical manner. Starting with the key concepts of Excel, such as formulas and functions, you will learn about referencing frameworks and other advanced components of Excel for building financial models. Later chapters will help you understand your financial projects, build assumptions, and analyze historical data to develop data-driven models and functional growth drivers. The book takes an intuitive approach to model testing, along with best practices and practical use cases.
Consumer Behaviour and Analytics provides a consumer behaviour textbook for the new marketing reality. In a world of Big Data, machine learning and AI, this key text reviews the issues, research and concepts essential for navigating this new terrain. It demonstrates how we can use data-driven insight and merge this with insight from extant research to inform knowledge-driven decision making.
Adopting a practical and managerial lens, while also exploring the rich lineage of academic consumer research, this textbook approaches its subject from a refreshing and original standpoint. It contains numerous accessible examples, scenarios and exhibits and condenses the disparate array of relevant work into a workable, coherent, synthesized and readable whole. Providing an effective tour of the concepts and ideas most relevant in the age of analytics-driven marketing (from data visualization to semiotics), the book concludes with an adaptive structure to inform managerial decision making.
The business analytics world has changed, and Data Scientists are taking over. Business Data Science takes you through the steps of using machine learning to implement best-in-class business data science. Whether you are a business leader with a desire to go deep on data, or an engineer who wants to learn how to apply Machine Learning to business problems, you'll find the information, insight, and tools you need to flourish in today's data-driven economy. You'll learn how to:
- Use the key building blocks of Machine Learning: sparse regularization, out-of-sample validation, and latent factor and topic modeling
- Understand how use ML tools in real world business problems, where causation matters more that correlation
- Solve data science programs by scripting in the R programming language
Place yourself in the midst of today's fast-paced exhilarating world of advertising with ADVERTISING AND INTEGRATED BRAND PROMOTION, 8E. This cutting-edge approach provides intriguing insights into advertising in today's world. You see how strong advertising is the result of hard work and careful planning. A leader for its emphasis on integrated brand promotion, this edition combines a solid understanding of advertising strategy and important theory with hands-on practice. Advertising strategy comes to life with dynamic visuals and examples from today's most contemporary ads. Coverage of the latest practices and industry developments highlights social media, design thinking, and globalization. The book focuses on real advertising practice with content that follows the same process as an advertising agency. Accompanying MindTap provides integrated discussion of video and other medium.
The book expands upon entrepreneurship, marketing, and technological principles, demonstrating how raising awareness, sparking engagement, and producing business outcomes all require emphasis on customers, employees, and other stakeholders within paid, earned, social, and owned media. It also looks to the future, examining how the movement toward artificial intelligence and machine learning raises new legal and ethical issues in effective management of social media data. Additionally, the book offers a solid grounding in the principles of social media measurement itself, teaching the strategies and techniques that enable effective analysis.
A perfect primer for this developing industry, Social Media Measurement: Entrepreneurial Digital Analytics is ideal for students, scholars, and practitioners of digital media seeking to hone their skills and expand their bank of tools and resources. It features theoretical and practical advice, a comprehensive glossary of key terms, and case studies from key industry thought leaders.
This guidebook covers the essentials of macroeconomics and examines, in a simple and intuitive way, the core ideas of output, money, and expectations. Early chapters leave you with an understanding of everything from fiscal policy and central banking to business cycles and international trade. Later chapters provide a brief monetary history of the United States as well as the basics of macroeconomic accounting. You’ll learn why countries trade, why exchange rates move, and what makes an economy grow.
Most leaders make the mistake of over-relying on verbal and written communications. But that approach is outmoded in today's systems-driven world. Using the same visual tools that made Business Model Generation and Business Model You so successful worldwide, Business Models for Teams lets you visually depict how any team really works -- and how each person fits in.
Marco Iansiti and Karim R. Lakhani show how reinventing the firm around data, analytics, and AI removes traditional constraints on scale, scope, and learning that have constrained business growth for hundreds of years. From Airbnb to Ant Financial, Microsoft to Amazon, research shows how AI-driven processes are vastly more scalable than traditional processes, drive massive scope increase, enabling companies to straddle industry boundaries, and enable powerful opportunities for learning--to drive ever more accurate, complex, and sophisticated predictions.
Since 2008, busy managers by the tens of thousands have turned to this best-selling book as a handy guide to the ins and outs of human resources. And no wonder! Because whether you're a small business owner, a manager in a business without an HR department, or even a seasoned HR professional, The Essential HR Handbook will help you handle any personnel problem--from onboarding to outplacement--quickly and easily. This fully updated 10th anniversary edition is packed with information, tools, checklists, sample forms, and timely tips to guide you through the maze of personnel issues in today's complex business environment.
The stakeholder perspective is an alternative way of understanding how companies and people create value and trade with each other. Freeman, Harrison and Zyglidopoulos discuss the foundation concepts and implementation of stakeholder management as well as the advantages this approach provides to firms and their managers. They present a number of tools that managers can use to implement stakeholder thinking, better understand stakeholders and create value with and for them. The Element concludes by discussing how managers can create stakeholder oriented control systems and by examining some of the important stakeholder-related issues that are worthy of future scholarly and managerial attention.
In our era of disruption and possibility, there are so many great opportunities within your grasp; however, most smart and successful people miss out. Unfortunately, your capabilities are limited by the seven traps of path dependency, which cause you to repeat past decisions. These traps can limit you from seeing the potential of what could be. If you could overcome these traps, what could you accomplish? How much more successful could you be?
Create the Future teaches you how to think disruptively, providing specific steps to create real innovation and change. This book combines Jeremy's high energy, provocative thinking with tactics that have been battle-tested through thousands of his team's projects advising leading innovators like Disney, Starbucks, Amex, IBM, Adidas, Google, and NASA.
On top of all that, this is a double-sided book., paired with The Innovation Handbook, a revised edition of Jeremy's award-winning book, Exploiting Chaos.
This Great Course is available through the Kanopy database.
This documentary is available on DVD from the Hay Library.
This documentary is available online from the Films on Demand database.
This documentary is available in the Films on Demand database.
This film is available on DVD from the Hay Library.
This documentary is available from the Kanopy database.
This documentary is available on DVD from the Hay Library and online from the Films on Demand database.
This documentary is available from the Kanopy database.
This Great Course is available from the Kanopy database.
This Great Course is available from the Kanopy database.
© 2019 Western Wyoming Community College. Western Wyoming Community College does not
discriminate on the basis of race, color, nation origin,
marital status, sexual preference,
sex, age, religion, political belief, disability, or veteran status, in employment,
admission and/or access to program or activities.