English Libguide: Home

• 

  Hay Library Catalog

  Search the Hay Library for print resources and other materials such as DVDs and government documents. Do you want an item sent to you? Request an inter-library loan.

• 

• 

• Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Access to full-text articles on a variety of subjects with an easy to navigate platform.
• Bloom's eBooks This link opens in a new window

  Literature: Drama, General, Novel, Poetry, Short Fiction
• Books and Authors This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Browse authors, topics, genres and more in this comprehensive fiction and nonfiction readers advisory tool.
• EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window

  • 

  EBSCOhost provides comprehensive access to many types of information including ebooks, peer reviewed journal articles, magazine and newspaper articles and more.
• Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Contains over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) and more than 32 million pages, making ECCO the premier and irreplaceable resource for eighteenth-century research
• Jstor This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Browse, search, and read more than 2,000 journals, 7 million articles, and 300 years of scholarship from around the world.
• Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Explore the most extensive compilation of literary commentary available. Includes analysis from book excerpts, periodicals, and more
• Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Literature Resource Center offers up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Its materials support interdisciplinary approaches, information literacy, and the development of critical thinking skills. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.

  more... less...

  Wyoming State Library database, may require library card and pin. Contact your librarian for assistance, 307-382-1700, or library@westernwyoming.edu.
• LitFinder This link opens in a new window

  • 

  LitFinder provides access to a wealth of literary works and secondary-source materials covering world literature and authors throughout history. Including more than 132,000 full-text poems and 670,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays.
• NoveList Plus This link opens in a new window

  • 

  Reading recommendations for nonfiction and fiction. Describe a plot with author readalikes, find reviews and much more for thousands of books. Explore What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and more-- includes audiobook reviews. Develop your reading skills by finding exciting titles written at your reading level.